State duties were divided among the newly created ministries, as it was the case in Western countries during the reign of II. Mahmut in Ottoman Empire. In 1838, Agricultural Assembly and Trade Committee was founded. After the announcement of the Decree of Reorganization (Tanzimat), Trade and Agriculture Surveillance was established in ─░stanbul in 1840, which consisted of a permanent committee as well as trade, accounting, statistics and agriculture departments. These departments were also involved in industrial affairs. The Ministry served with different functions and under different titles until 1922 when the presence of all Ottoman ministries came to an end with the abolition of the Sultanate.
Powered by Internet Moguls