Tekirdag - Museum of Archaeology and Ethnography
The ancient name of Tekirdağ is Bizanthe and the town has acquired its contemporary name from the Tekfur Mountain in the southwest.

Tekirdağ Museum of Archaeology and Ethnography is founded in 1967 and having undergone some restoration is now in the possession of display halls exhibiting stone artifacts, tiny archaeological figures, ethnographic arts and folkloric embroidery and tapestry peculiar to Tekirdağ. Also, numerous archaeological items from the Hellenistic, Roman, Byzantium and Ottoman eras are in the outdoor display in the wide garden of the museum.

In its collections, the museum holds 14051 items among which 1066 items are on display.
Powered by Internet Moguls